Another Offer

After enquired information from an Open University in Australia,
today I received their phone call.
They have gave me some basic information about the course I’m enquiring about,
which is the Bachelor of Information Technology,
included the unit fees.

It was yesterday that I filled in the enquiry.
I have been interested in taking double degree in Engineering and an IT major (especially programming).
University normally won’t be providing double degree course like this,
and I will have to take this two courses separately.
This is due to heavy-load of Engineering course and big different in units of both major.
I was attracted by an advertisement on Facebook yesterday.
It say something about get a Bachelor of IT online,
which attracted me into the course.

The course is very interesting to me.
If I choose to study programming,
I will have chance to take Java, C, C++, C#,
as well as web development language and script (JS, Perl, PHP etc).
I have been interested to learn all of this language for quite a long time,
it is quite a good opportunity for me.

However, the unit fees is not very cheap.
It cost $1120 per unit,
and will need 24 units to graduate.
It’s a total of $26880,
which is quite a big number for my current financial status.

I just hope that I will have chance to take the course,
and have to really plan well for this big money…

About CPYap

Current student of Bachelor of Engineering (Civil) and Bachelor of Information Technology (Computer Studies)
This entry was posted in Journey to The World of Wisedom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

