First day serving

After a few weeks worked as a kitchen hand,
today they asked me to try to serve costumer.
The effect turned out to be really good,
which a lot of them said that I’m really good at it.

Actually they already forgot,
or simply didn’t read that,
my resume already stated that I has been worked as waiter before.
The boss thought that I never serve costumer before,
so she pre-concept that I may not do it that well at the first time.
Obviously, the first impression surprised the boss.

Now both them and me are starting to plan what should I do.
Cause no matter in the kitchen, serving costumer,
I’m doing not bad.
They want to let me be just waiter,
but considered that I know cooking,
which the chef will be leaving soon.
At the end of the day,
they discussed about cooking pasta,
which I told them that I know how to cook the Carbonara sauce,
that none of them know how to cook.
This added a point that I can do both kitchen and serving costumer.

They are about to ask me to work at Saturday as well,
as they think that I’m even better than the girl that original work at Saturday.
However, at the end they decided that since they already asked the girl to come,
it’s better to stick to this original plan and plan new shift by next week.
Hopefully I can have longer shift soon and have my salary increase.

About CPYap

Current student of Bachelor of Engineering (Civil) and Bachelor of Information Technology (Computer Studies)
This entry was posted in Working Hard. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

